Dresses Of Red And Gold

“Come, little leaves,” Said the Wind one day; “Come to the meadows with me and play.  Put on your dresses of red and gold; for summer is past and the days grow cold.”                   – George Cooper

I was inspired by these leaves in their autumn dress:

To create this mixed media piece in my art journal:

image

Wishing you a beautiful day, Friends!  🙂

PS.  I’m posting later than normal because I was having computer issues yesterday…

13 responses to “Dresses Of Red And Gold

  1. Wishing you a beautiful day Jill! Very pretty fall leaves and colors. Inspired.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you have a beautiful day. The sun is out and the leaves are turning. You are very creative. I love what you did with your leaves!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such beautiful autumn art and nature from a beautiful spirit and soul!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wishing you a beautiful day also, and I am really loving your art and images here!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the quote and the drawing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a beautiful colors Jill and love your creativity too 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

