Returning To Work…

I’ve recently had to return to work in my husband’s business.  It has been an adjustment for me.

I find simply creating something – no matter how small or simple, helps relax me in the evening after work.  I’m reminded that it isn’t completing a masterpiece that is important but just doing some ART that brings me JOY!  🙂

I started a new (purchased) journal today from Strathmore (since my handmade journal is still in process) –

I love the soft cover and can’t wait to decorate the inside cover like I suggested in yesterday’s post!

It was relaxing to draw circles with Tombow  water soluble markers (and Artist Loft which are a cheap brand at Michael’s).  ADD water with a water brush and then MAGIC happens when the colors blend together!

I started to add some highlights of my white space with a black Micron .01 pen:

This is so FUN!  I love the colors and can’t wait to finish dooding!

Happy Creating!  🙂

19 responses to “Returning To Work…

  1. This is nice indeed! Love the tombows with water!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it, Jill! How funny I mentioned masterpieces today too lol. I envision going to work again but I hope it’s when the kids are in high school. It’s such an addition creative time. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Magical. Looks totally peaceful and relaxing great destresser

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is indeed magic!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a fun, relaxing idea! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A really good design. So pleased you have yourself organized to create each night after work.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi Jill – I love the highlights and when I first saw your work – well hope I can say this – but it looked like cheery coffee stains – well maybe because yesterday was national coffee day I am thinking of coffeee still
    But your bright colors and soft circles have a wonderful energy!
    Never tried the markers – but they sound wonderful!
    Xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is a lot of fun, Jill! Love the fine ink lines paired with the bold watercolor. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Monday – A Bit Scary! | Jill's Art Journal

  10. Pingback: A Handmade Journal – Done! | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

