The Fox Trot

My hubby and I took ballroom dances several years ago.  It was so much fun!  It challenges the mind and keeps one physically in shape… need to get back into it!  😉

This week has reminded me of the Fox Trot rhythm which is slow, quick, quick!  Lol!

Here is my slow part – painting my doodle in watercolor – making progress in this dance:

img_8617

And a quick, quick flower sketch in my art journal with Tombow markers.  Added some water, white charcoal and color pencils to finish it:

Wishing you all a fantastic Saturday.. dancing to your own rhythm!!

Cheers!  🙂

25 responses to “The Fox Trot

  1. My hubby and I took dances classes about a decade ago. It was a blast. Rock, step, cha cha cha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful colours!!! 🌈🎨

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome arty foxtrot! I’d love to try ballroom dancing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love them all. Especially the second. 😝

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love them all too Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Marsha M. Urlacher

    Love these, Jill! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh such joy! Im tapping along to that colourful beat!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. your doodle… HSW!
    I love how it is some color, and some b/w…… what a smart design choice you made with that!! love this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful art and lovely way of describing the rhythm like a dance. Your doodle is both mesmerizing and very elegant with the delicate blending of colors, texture and movement. Most enjoyable!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Watercolor & Doodling – Sketching and Painting the Moments

  11. Pingback: Fiddle Faddle | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

