The Pumpkin Patch

It has been several years since I have carved a pumpkin.  I decided this was the year!  🙂

So my hubby and I took a trip to Green Bluff that has over 56 local farms and orchards.  I was amazed by all the activities for children and how many people were out on a cool, cloudy Fall day to enjoy the Harvest Festival.

I enjoyed taking a few photos and creating this haiku to share with you.

Pumpkins…

img_8631

Gourds…

img_8633

And squash:

img_8627

Autumn’s bountiful display:

img_8634

One pumpkin to carve.

img_8645

Tomorrow I will carve my pumpkin!  YAY!

Cheers Friends!  🙂

11 responses to “The Pumpkin Patch

  1. Beautiful festive fall photos. 🎃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. They are so beautiful, fantastic 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful! Love the categorization – Pumpkins, Gourds, Squash 😀🍂🍁

    Like

  4. Pingback: Good Gourd! | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

