Singing The Blues

I was once again inspired by Kathy’s photos at Backyard Bird Nerd to create this quick sketch of a Blue Jay in pencil for Draw A Bird Day – the 8th day of each month on WordPress that many of my blogging friends share with their fabulous bird drawings, paintings and photos!  🙂

img_8811

I didn’t have time to paint it in watercolor tonight so I’m singing the blues!!  I hope you return tomorrow to see my finished painting in my art journal!

Happy Bird Day!!!  🙂

17 responses to “Singing The Blues

  1. Beautiful. We are both “blue” today. 😉💙

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I shall indeed tune in tomorrow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great sketch Jill. I will look forward to the finished product tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The drawing is terrific as is, and I am eager to see it painted in all its glory 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Bird Day! Look forward to the watercolor.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hi Jennifer! 😍 Thanks Friend!! 🎨💕

    Like

  7. Hi I’m new to the blogging life and was wondering if you could read my work and offer any criticism and follow me I’d appreciate it as i am interested in literature and spoken word and lack a bit of confidence Thank you for your time and have a nice day…

    Like

Leave a Reply

