A Bathing Beauty

I finished my Blue Jay in watercolor yesterday from my sketch:

img_8814

I added watercolor and some watercolor pencils to finish it!  Here is a before and after photo:

Thanks again Kathy for giving me permission to use such an AWESOME photo as a reference!!!

Cheers Friends!  🙂

P.S.  No weird birds today… Just a Blue Jay!!!

30 responses to “A Bathing Beauty

  1. This is awesome! I love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely a beauty, Jill! So sweet, gentle and lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting how the term “singing the blues” takes on a different meaning when I look at your lovely painting.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your bird look so friendly… I love the way you painted the head

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It turned out really well Jill!! Its a lovely blue jay. I do miss your weird bird for Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So beautifully done, Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a sweet bird Jill, Kathy is such an amazing photographer.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. He is quite the dapper bird. Very nice, Jill. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great job! I loved that photo! Happy Blue Jay Day ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Outstanding! He is simply marvelous!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Lovely and well worth the wait to see it!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. pretty, pretty, pretty…my favorite bird!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

