An Unusual Pair

I found this Persimmon at the grocery store last week and I have been wanting to paint it.  I haven’t tasted it yet but I’ve read it tastes a little like a mango.

I decided to paint it in watercolor with this blushing pear.  They do make an unusual pair don’t you think?

img_8827

I added a few watercolor pencils to finish it.

Wishing you a happy day!  🙂

21 responses to “An Unusual Pair

  1. Lol. Now you need to come up with a recipe to include them both. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry I pressed like but I cannot see your art work??? And of course, I would love to see it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t see your art work either, but I love Sharon fruit, high in tannin? Can’t remember where I read that, I prefer the smaller ones to the giant ones. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I guess there is something missing…can’t view the artwork

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I see it in iPhone reader and it looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I can’t see the painting here. 😦 I did see it on IG last night though. It’s very good!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks Deborah! 😊 Glad you liked it on IG! ApPEARantly I forgot to SAVE it on WordPress!! 😉🍐👍

    Like

  8. Woohoo, there it is and beautiful work as always!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh, glad you are getting to try a persimmon – my neighbor grows them and has given many to us and I enjoyed painting them. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

