A DisaPEARing Act

Yesterday’s post is a hard act to follow but I’m going to give it my best shot!

The shape apPEARed first… so I added patterns with a black Micron pen:

img_8818

Next, I added color sparingly with watercolor:

img_8822

And finished it with pencil shading to add the PEARfect dimension:

img_8832

PERhaps you remember my 3 Pear Doodle from last year?Β  You can see it here.

Thank goodness Friday is here or should I say, has apPEARed!Β  Lol!

Cheers!!!Β  πŸ™‚

16 responses to “A DisaPEARing Act

  1. Love this pear, color pallet and intricate lines!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW love the design within the pear and the touch of color!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Enjoyed this ones apPEARance. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! Jill it just pops off the page, I love it!
    Kath

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is one of your most amazing works I believe! I love it! Swooooning! ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is so cool, Jill! Love the intricate ink details, and you added just the right amount of watercolor.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Very nice ~ I like how it came along and turned out. Ripe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

