5 Basic Shapes

I’m taking an online Paper Collage class from Dar James, hosted by Carla Sonheim.  One of our assignments is to create three collages using the five basic shapes:  Square, triangle, circle, oval and rectangle.

Using old magazines and a glue stick, I created these tulips:

img_8839

A Picnic Ant

img_8883

And houses on stilts from my imagination:

img_8889

These were so much fun to create.  I suggest you give it a try!

Happy Monday!  🙂

21 responses to “5 Basic Shapes

  1. All came out wonderful! I love the picnic ant! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. that is so cool Jill! and I love these kinds of ‘playful projects’… love those houses 🙂 cheers, Debi

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are so amazingly creative. These blow me away!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks do much, Jodi! 😍 You know how much I like to do collage! 🎨 Fun to cut colors, shapes and patterns from old magazines and make a picture from it! Seems so basic but it really sparks the imagination! 🌈🌟

      Like

  4. Completely charming, especially the houses on stilts, Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fun. I really like the houses!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You all ready know I love the bird houses but those tulips are pretty darn special too. Way to go Jill!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. All are adorable! Go, JIll!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

