Holiday Pops!

I have made progress on adding color to my doodle I posted last Friday, you can find it here.

I decided to try Holbein gouache because I just purchased some new colors that really POP!

img_8982

Cynthia at Sand Salt Moon suggested I try lime green with bright pink and red.  Yet, I couldn’t resist adding orange which led to yellow…

img_8990

And then I added a little red which led to violet…

img_9006

And WOWZA!!  It really POPS…My eyeballs!!!  Lol!  🙂

I lost some of my black lines with the paint so I will need to go back and add them again.  And a little pencil shading so it’s not complete yet…but I wanted to add some Holiday POP to your day!

Hope you are feeling dazzled!  Cheers!!  🙂

6 responses to “Holiday Pops!

  1. LOVE these colors! I’m in a pink and orange mood too!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s fabulous! You both have a great eye for color matching.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, that gouache is amazing and your colors are sooooo eye-popping, perfect with your design. Love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

