Christmas Ornaments

I have been thinking about my handmade Christmas card for this year when this poem came to me:

img_9082

And here are some of my favorite ornaments hanging on our Christmas tree…

A handmade heart my grandma made many years ago:

img_9054

An ornament saved from my childhood that reminds me of the family tree:

img_9076

And one an artist friend painted:

img_9078

Each one holds a special place in my heart just for me!

Wishing you a Sunny Sunday!  Cheers!!  🙂

P.S.  Do you have a special ornament that you cherish?  I would love to hear about it!

29 responses to “Christmas Ornaments

  1. What lovely memories and a sweet card x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! I love the one from your grandma and your childhood ones! Such wonderful memories as you gaze at them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooh yes. I put my tree up yesterday and each bauble has a memory behind it. We have got in the habit of buying one special bauble each year for a few years. This year it was a rabbit!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. really beautiful Jill, and so true!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love your poem and your ornaments!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Each year I drag out the tree ornaments and we laugh at the ones the kids did as babies, some of them are so tattered they need to be retired but they are precious. Love your special ornaments Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh many special ones ~ one my dad bought me, one my mom gave me, one a friend gave, one I remembering buying at a special store. Enjoy your lovely favorites, Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes our tree is like your lovely tree a collection of memories. my dearest ornament is a glass bear like creature. I got it when I was a little girl and my sisters and I all had our own ornaments and of course a big part of the holidays was spent on moving the ornaments in such a way that our own hung most prominent;o) It hangs since a few years in my own tree and its a tiny miracle it survived many moves, attacks from pets and curious little children hands! Xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing your little bear ornament memory with me, Johanna! ❤️🎄❤️ I smiled at the thought of hanging the ornament in the most prominent place on the tree! 😃 Such fun memories! xo 🌟😍

      Like

  9. Yes I have lots of ornaments that I cherish I love to decorate the Christmas tree since I was a child ❤ I love the poem for your card! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Jill I feel the same way about our ornaments – I remember who they are from or what special interest for me, my husband or one of the kids they represent. We also buy an ornament whenever we go on a trip. Unwrapping them is remembering all of these things! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Christmas Ornament | my creative resolution

  12. Pingback: Handmade Foam Stamps | Jill's Art Journal

  13. What a lovely memories Jill 💜 I always eager to know more and more about Christmas celebration and decoration too. I just love all this things as back in India I hardly seen such things so here in this season I always go to visit malls to look for such a wonderful decorations. Thanks for sharing 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

