Do You See What I See?

I started this watercolor abstract in my art journal last week, you can see it here.

I wanted to experiment and add texture so I drew several circles with a black pen.  Next, I added clear gesso to the middles of my circles.  I finished by drawing around the color changes within my circles  with a white charcoal pencil.

I think it now looks like torn pieces of paper in a collage.  It is fun to look at it from different angles:

Right side up and upside down:

And sideways – one:

img_9262

And two:

img_9261

I see fish and mountains…

Do you see what I see?

Happy Monday!  🙂

19 responses to “Do You See What I See?

  1. I see beautiful Christmas baubles…or did I have too much eggnog ? ;o) Great work on color, shape and form!! xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So beautiful, Jill! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. to me – it resonates a childhood birthday party with brightly colored confetti and balloons and blowing bubbles. It makes me smile and feel happy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is wonderful! I love it at every angle! 😍The colors are so much fun… I definitely think of chasing bubbles on a summer day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful…..I love them in all angles and for me, I am not one to pick out shapes or what I visually see but rather the feeling or essence and I see, joy of life and happiness. Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I love these colourful and vibrant abstracts, Jill! They are so full of movement and pure joy! I see worlds within worlds.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So fun and love the colors! There are so many pictures. Toooo many to list..but my favorites…Mickey mouse, snowmen, soccer player, birds, swimmer, someone sitting on the ground with a dog on the lap, that’s my favorite! Thanks for an eye catching good time!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Love your art–I’ve always envied people with your talent, even though I have my own: writing…and I’m a pretty good cook 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

