The Bayberry Bird

Perhaps you are familiar with the Bayberry scented candle?

Well, I saw this Bayberry bird outside my window in the snow when it was time to pack up my Christmas ornaments and put them away for another year…

img_9475

He reminded me to let the holidays linger in my heart a little longer…and carry the “scent” of the season throughout the year by spreading good cheer!

Wishing you a happy day!  🙂

P.S. I chose a black background for my bird before I decided on this random word from a children’s dictionary.  I think it is really cool that this bird shines like a candle in the dark!

12 responses to “The Bayberry Bird

  1. Love this so much. My favorite day of the week at your blog 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is awesome! Your creativity is boundless, Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the hairstyle! I started to put away some seasons decoration today…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LOL! You always manage to make me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So cute! Looks a little cold! I really like the black background! Good reminder to let our light shine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

