Cloudy Weather

I created this yesterday in my art journal with a new technique I learned from Carla Sonheim. ย It says, “Cloudy with a chance of rainbows.” ๐ŸŒˆ

img_9582

I used watercolor paint and a scraper to createย this rainbow effect.ย I added my own touch with some gelli-printed deli paper clouds at the top of the page with a glue stick.

Our cloudy weather is producing lots of snow in the Pacific Northwest!

Happy Monday!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

13 responses to “Cloudy Weather

  1. Lovely work and I think your new signature is absolutely cool! xo Johanna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Colorful and fabulous! Love this Jill! It’s really beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh do I love this!!!!! Cloudy with a chance of rainbows. A great line. And I most try scraper with watercolor.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful painting. Do you mind telling me what the size and type of paper is?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful painting. I can see right through it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Gorgeous colors! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

