Four Square Ball

I remember this game from elementary school – Four Square.  It was a simple game played with a rubber ball and 4 players in 4 quadrants.  Did you play this game as a child?

When I was experimenting with watercolors yesterday, I made these four squares and they reminded me of this game:

img_9974

Afterwards, I decided to make it into my own “game” or challenge of sorts…And add a different art medium on top of each one… any ideas?

I will post my finished squares later this week.

Happy Monday!

Cheers!! 🙂

26 responses to “Four Square Ball

  1. pva glue mixed with acrylics for a textured effect?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well stitching of course! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting squares, no ideas from me. However I look forward to seeing what you do with them.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Perhaps an ink drawing on top?:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. how fun! Looking forward to what you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m thinking you cut out letters from gelli prints and put on top…. we shall see – never know with your creative mind!!! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lovely colourful samples! How about PVA glue mixed with pearl mica and then heated with a heat gun till it bubbles, it creates lovely colour and texture… !

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Again… I love the way your mind works! Such fun!! Love this idea! 😍hmmm I vote for a little glitter! hehe

    Liked by 1 person

  9. So pretty! I have a vague memory of that game. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Four Square Results | Jill's Art Journal

  11. Beautiful little paintings! Love the colors and the blending. I’m really new to watercolor so I dont’ really have suggestions on what to put on top since they’re already dry. I’m thinking of putting a layer of white down first, then color and making it kinda milky or dreamy – at least that’s the plan. 🙂 Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I love watercolor…and acrylics…and art journals…I love it all. So much fun to create! I even like the process of making supplies. Just can’t get enough. your washes are very beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. That’s nice. Perhaps you can make designs on top 😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

