Just Leaf It

We are having a really late Spring this year.  So I have been doodling leaves in my sketchbook, dreaming of warmer weather:

IMG_0580

Perhaps you remember me starting this as a watercolor on a previous post?  If not, you can find it here.

It was a fun “branching out” and trying things in a different order.  However, I like creating the doodle first and then adding color, what do you think?

Cheers!  🙂

16 responses to “Just Leaf It

  1. These look like they have come from the sea…(K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Look at all the detail! AmaZing! Ps your birds in my art room were getting raves from friends this weekend! You need to go in the wacky bird business!😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The patterns on the leaves are fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the idea of making up an abstract then seeing something in it to expand upon.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonderful! I liked the the details you added, butterfly 🦋and snail 🐌 😀
    Just visited earlier post before-after, so much fun:D
    Ohh yes I do the same when I’m doodling fun flowers, I draw and then add colors.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LOVE! Its beautiful and it has inspired me to sketch some of my zen birds today, I wish I had some water colours to do some colour. I will have to buy myself some and start experimenting Jill. Thanks for sharing your wonderful art.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

