A Heart For Art

As many of you know, I LOVE color!!  When Carla Sonheim assigned a self-portrait for her year-long class, I couldn’t resist creating this paper collage of myself:

IMG_0949

I realize it is MORE than just a self-portrait but after I saw a video about the Seattle artist, Kelly Lyles,  I decided to go WILD with color and patterns.

Perhaps you have heard of Kelly Lyles for her art cars?  Well, she also likes to dress, very colorfully!  😉

I hope to start wearing clothes with more color and patterns and care less about what others think!  How about you?  Do you like to dress conservatively or just have FUN?

Cheers!  🙂

18 responses to “A Heart For Art

  1. Musical note sleeves…I like that idea.
    I love the idea of dressing wildly, but mostly I wear black. But I do wear colorful scarves. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is soooo fun! Love it. Go for it jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Black has always been my standard of dress. But I have to say, as I get older, I care less and less about what others think of me and simply choose what makes me happy. Sometimes that is black, and other times it can be a riot of color. I find that when I like how I look, I am more inspired, outgoing, and tend to participate more in this thing called life. There are times to be conservative of course, but those times are few and not controlled by anyone’s opinion but my own. I have tried to integrate more color into my wardrobe and I find my days lighter somehow.
    I love your collage! I think I just may have to make one myself! Thanks Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I enjoyed your comments, Lisa! 😍 And I agree, when I like how I look, I feel happier and I think this radiates to others. I do hope you make a collage of yourself too! It is super fun! 🌈😊🎨

      Like

  4. Fun! Love the rhyme. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I always look forward to summer. That is when I go brighter. I love your collage outfit. Fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t been shopping in awhile but I still hope I can dress with more color now that Spring is finally here where I live. Do you like to wear lots of color too? Thanks Kath for stopping by! 💜💙❤

      Like

  6. Funny I love colour in art but am attracted to black in my clothes probably should have been a goth girl in my day Jill Im a Dr Martin boot wearing girl, but I do add a splash of colour here and there, usually like bright colours in my hair too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. When I wrote ……….you sure do……… its about your title you have an amazing heart for art Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw, thank you Kath! 😃 It brings a little sunshine into my life and I hope it does for you too! ☀️🌈💕 Been working lots so it is hard to squeeze in the time but somehow I manage! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

