Colorful Faces

I made quick random marks in my mixed media sketchbook using watercolor and water soluble Tombow markers.  I only had a few minutes to create before I fixed dinner so I didn’t even let the page dry before I went onto the next one.  I did 10 pages in about 15 minutes.

Next, I decided to make quick one-liner sketches of faces from a magazine with ink without thinking about my backgrounds (paint had dried).  It was super fun!

Here are my 4 favorites:

Do you have a favorite?  I hope you share it with me!

Cheers!  🙂

17 responses to “Colorful Faces

  1. No. 2 but all are exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes being forced to work quickly provides great focus…like the essentialness of the lines here. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are amazing! What a challenge to not pay attention to the painting beneath! That takes talent! They are all awesome. Something really unique about the guy with the dots of colors (next to last)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Jodi! 💕😊 It surprised me how fun this little challenge I created for myself was… I think it helped to work quickly and in a sketchbook. I like the guy with the dots too. The colors set a mood, don’t you think? 🌈🎨

      Like

  4. So unique, all of them. No 2 really catches my eye!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Carmel! 😃 I really like that one too – I like the colors as I think they set a tone to the drawing. 💛 It was fun to work quickly because I couldn’t worry about it!

      Like

  5. My favorite is the the man on the bottom left with green circles. He appears very Elizabethan to me. Perhaps a Shakespeare character even. 🙂
    You’re so creative!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Fab! Doing art fast is so creative.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the girl up right with yellow and blue. I think because I like not smiling faces better in art. But they all show the fun you had! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Connect The Dots | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

