That’s Nonsense!

I think creating from my imagination is the most fun!  I hope you enjoy my ridiculous creatures:

IMG_1231

I started each creature with a scrap of gelli-printed paper and then made up the rest of my animal, adding details with a black pen and color pencils.

And yesterday I created this silly Martian and told his story with this Limerick:

IMG_1369

May it inspire the child in you to have fun and play in your art!

Cheers!  🙂

13 responses to “That’s Nonsense!

  1. A limerick is the perfect complement to your creatures…thanks as always for the smiles, Jill! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brilliant Limerick and creatures, Jill! Maybe you are the next Dahl with The Twits take 2.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a fun limerock!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You can never go wrong with a clever limerick! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I adore your imaginative creativity! Being from Mars – I especially love that Martian!!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your imaginary menagerie! 👏👍💕❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

