Crabapple in Opera Rose

I just love Winsor and Newton’s Opera Rose!  Such a brilliant pink – a perfect color to paint my flowering crabapple in watercolor that I drew previously here.

I tried to paint it looser and added a few splatters at the end.

Now, our second crabapple tree in our yard is blooming… with all the rain we had this Spring, it is “buzzing” with new growth!  I have never seen this tree so full of blossoms.

I have a new subject to paint.  YAY!

Cheers!  🙂

24 responses to “Crabapple in Opera Rose

  1. It looks beautiful! I like the splatters too.

    I finally did it and signed up for two online watercolor courses from ArtTutor. They had a sale! That’s what I’ll be doing this summer. With any luck I’ll improve some.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks so much Deborah!! 😃 And YAY for you!! What kind of classes are you taking? I love taking online art classes – so fun!! 💕🎨👩‍🎨

      Liked by 1 person

      • Both are watercolor classes. One is landscapes… no surprise there right? 🙂
        The other is birds.
        I hope to begin after Memorial Day week-end. My son and his finace are coming home for the holiday so I won’t have much time then or before, but it will make a great summer project for me.
        This will be a first online painting class for me. I hope it’s a positive experience for me and I learn enough to improve without having to watch the class over, and over, and over again.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Both classes sound like fun! And I find summer to be a great time to paint in watercolors. I often have to watch videos several times when I’m learning a new technique so don’t get discouraged if you do! 😊 And remember it is all about having fun!! 🎨👍 Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! The trees in your garden and your painting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeousness! I love Opera rose too!!!! Swoony!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful blossoms! I discovered Opera rose a while back, too. I love it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Reblogged this on Patsy's Creative Corner and commented:
    Beautiful “Opera Rose” blossoms by my friend Jill Kuhn!

    Have a wonderful day, and give someone you love a big hug! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow, these trees are beautiful! And your little painting of the blossoms also! 🌸🌞

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful work Jill…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Stunning and beautiful Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

