Making Faces

I’m enjoying Lynn Whipple’s new online art class called, “Making Faces.”  Lynn brings such energy and playfulness to her classes!

This quick sketch I did yesterday with Tombow markers and soft pastels:

IMG_1745

If you’d like to learn more about Lynn’s online class go to CarlaSonheim.com

One of the things I enjoy the most about taking online art classes through Carla Sonheim is the friendships I have made through the years.  I learn a ton from the teacher(s) but I also learn from my classmates!  It is an AWESOME experience!! 

Cheers!  🙂

P.S.  Lynn’s class gives me new inspiration for the “100 Day Project” that I’m doing on Instagram.  This is face number 56/100.

12 responses to “Making Faces

  1. Fantastic face, Jill! Playful indeed

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How nice, Jill! I am curious, what we will See from your Classes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is amazing! I look forward to your posts every day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the loose flow of lines. I’ve been really busy, but now I hope to come over to check your blog more often again. Great challenge, 100 faces!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Corinne! I think this one may be a bit busy but I had fun! 😃 And I understand about being busy with life! 😉 I have been posting most of my faces on Instagram. I am learning a ton – much like I did with you and Kathrin when I did the bird challenge. 🎨👍

      Liked by 1 person

      • I can imagine you’re learning a ton. And in Lynn’s class learning and fun go hand in hand. Yeah! So fun to be in that together again. I’m looking forward to making a series of faces and learning, learning. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: More FUNny Faces | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

