Once Upon A Time…

I’m sure there is a story here… Somewhere!

IMG_1919

Well, at least a “colorful” character or two…

IMG_1926

IMG_1927

Or six!  🙂

Technique:

I cut two pieces of 9×12 inch hot-pressed watercolor paper into 4 pieces.  Next, I painted  positive and negative shapes in watercolor in a variety of colors, randomly adding a few splatters at the end.

When I had a few minutes, I drew faces from magazines, old photos and/or my imagination. Some of my faces are simple and others have more detail.  I used a 2B pencil, Tombow markers, PrismaColor pencils and a Micron .01 black pen.

It was great fun to create these people!  I hope you give it a try!

Happy Creating!  Cheers! 🙂

6 responses to “Once Upon A Time…

  1. Fun faces, Jill! I love randomly creating faces too! Have you ever tried making a lot of upside down egg shapes and then putting the features on those…ooh, that just gave me an idea for a blog post!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fabulous fun Jill, faces terrify me!
    Jenna

    Liked by 1 person

    • Faces used to terrify me too, Jenna! 😮 I started taking online classes from Carla Sonheim – she also has several excellent books such as “Drawing Lab,” and I found her playful approach to drawing has really helped improve my skills AND my confidence. I still have tons to learn but I no longer fear faces. 😃 Cheers!

      Like

  3. More amazing creativity!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

