Drawing Is Thinking…

I love this quote by Graphic Designer, Milton Glaser:

IMG_1975

Drawing is a form of meditation for me…  And so is coloring my designs.

What is drawing for you?  I hope you to share it with me!

Cheers! 🙂

11 responses to “Drawing Is Thinking…

  1. It sounds funny…but drawing is putting the worlds I can see in my mind into a form that can be seen by all. It’s bringing my worlds to life and giving them dimension.. When I draw, I draw because I am happy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Is the 44 significant? So fun. Drawing can be frustrating to me. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Jodi! It is actually day #144 in my 365 class with Carla Sonheim. I have gotten behind in the class but try to jump in when I can. And drawing can be frustrating for me too – I guess it depends on the subject matter! 😉 Doodling brings the most relaxation for me. However, I am enjoying drawing faces lately as you know! 😃

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Perfection. Drawing and painting are a form of escape for me. I suppose that is therapeutic and meditative.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Definitely meditative (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Drawing is my therapy Jill, as is grown up coloring! It makes me feel so free!
    Jenna

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

