Faces And Flowers

I have recently discovered mixing water soluble pencils and watercolors.

I quickly sketched these faces with a 6B water soluble pencil and then splashed some watercolors on the paper – trying not to overthink it.

IMG_2008

After the watercolor dried, I added more details with my (Faber Castell) Graphite Aquarelle pencils – in 4B, softening the lines with a Pentel waterbrush:

IMG_2012

It was so fun that I decided to try the same technique with flowers:

IMG_2010

I tried to create a quick sketch and loosely paint it with watercolors so the colors would blend on the paper.  Below, I added the water soluble pencil in 4B:

IMG_2017

Next, I hope to add some collage papers to these paintings.  I will post my progress next week!

May your day bloom with happiness!

Cheers! 🙂

9 responses to “Faces And Flowers

  1. Your style is so bright and free Jill, I love your process!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just love the creative expression!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like your free style, very nice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

