Planting Seeds Of Ideas

I took a day off from work yesterday.  It was such a beautiful day that I wanted to spend a little time outdoors.

I purchased a few plants to plant in a planter and lavender to plant in the ground:

IMG_2082

I worked on a collage that I started recently:

(I don’t like the pencil shading I added in the second photo but I had fun!)

And I placed an online order for new art supplies!  Yipee!!

I feel like I planted some creative “seeds” for future inspiration.

Cheers! 🙂

18 responses to “Planting Seeds Of Ideas

  1. Sounds like a perfect day! (and new art supplies, too…) (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I do like the pencil shading, well done!
    Jenna

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfect way to spend a day off. Cool collage!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Suzanne Ourth

    A day well spent: Lovely flowers, and a delicate and very special collaged lady, plus ordering art supplies to round it up! I can’t imagine a more wonderful day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a wonderful day off!! Yay!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I do like the pencil shading! Love that collage. Nice plants too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Catherine – it was fun to experiment! 😄 I like to plant a few annuals for a splash of color. How about you, do you enjoy outdoor flowers? 💐💕

      Like

  7. Sounds like a wonderful day! Growing and creating. I agree about the shading in the second picture. I don’t think you need it. The collage is so lovely on its own.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Nancy 😊 Yes, I think it would have been better to “shade” my collage with colored tissue paper. I didn’t think about it until afterwards of course! 🎨 It will gives me another idea to explore at a later date! 🌿

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

