Shadows and Light

I find the shadows to be almost as beautiful of the flowers in the sun light!

Foxglove next to Bluebells:

IMG_2098

Flowers purchased to plant:

IMG_2081

And flowers planted:

IMG_2104

May you enjoy the beauty surrounding you today!

Cheers! πŸ™‚

 

 

17 responses to “Shadows and Light

  1. I know what you mean about how awesome the shadows of plants and flowers are, Jill! I especially love foxgloves and I have a big clump of them in my garden – they are all done now, but, thanks, I WILL go out and enjoy some of the more recent flowers out there! BTW, I like that metal ornamental cage thingy you’ve got there on the foxgloves – very pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Hilda! πŸ˜ƒ I just planted the Foxglove. So cool how you have them in your yard too! I thought they would be fun to paint! 😊 I bought the metal cage thingy because it has birds on it. πŸ¦πŸ‘ One year I planted a flower that climbed inside it – can’t think of the name of the plant at the moment… but it was so pretty! Flowers are so interesting to look at! Sounds like you like them too! πŸ’ Enjoy your day!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, Jill, I’m quite an avid gardener – in my ‘spare’ time! Though the heat does tend to put me off, quite a bit. I do love to look at flowers and draw/paint them, sometimes…I like how my yard is always full of surprises, things that pop up that I forgot about, things that I thought were goners that come back to life, that kind of stuff…..Hope that Foxglove thrives in your garden…if they like you, they will often seed and grow lots of baby ones! Have a good day yourself! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love shadows too! The back wall out my window often gets my attention, as the shadows and light shift so beautifully as the sun moves. My favorite is the last…those shadows are quite mysterious! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzanne Ourth

    I love your shadows too…. and shadow drawings… as we did with Carla!
    Have a nice week-end!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, the shadow drawings with Carla are always fun! Thank you Suzanne for your nice comments! I always appreciate them, my friend! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—πŸ’ Happy weekend to you too! πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

  4. Love shadows always have, these are gorgeous Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beauty is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

