Sweet Peppers

Yesterday, I went to a potluck with some lake friends.  I decided to try a new recipe using my Spiralizer – so I made this Italian Pasta Salad – without pasta!  I used zucchini and I have to say, no one missed the pasta.  I will share my recipe next week.  Here is a photo of it:

IMG_2264

Making this salad gave me the inspiration to paint sweet peppers for World Watercolor Month.

My subject matter – I was painting outdoors so my lighting changed but this gives you an idea:

IMG_2266

My finished painting in my art journal:

IMG_2276

I decided to splatter my background instead of adding the tablecloth.  I think it looks rather festive, don’t you?

Happy Painting!

Cheers! 🙂

 

11 responses to “Sweet Peppers

  1. Your salad looks very yummy! I can’t wait for the recipe! And your watercolor painting looks festive indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Both look yummy and I think I try the recipe when you post it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh that looks so delissshhh!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your salad looks great! So do your peppers! Happy 4th Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Inspiralized! | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

