Take A Walk

I apologize that I haven’t posted in a few days… life has kind of gotten in the way!  I haven’t been feeling well and so I have gotten behind.

I thought you might enjoy taking a little walk with me at the lake after a busy week…

These pie cherries are looking pretty ripe!  The Robins haven’t eaten these…yet!

IMG_2524

The sunset looks like a winner tonight – look at these whispy clouds!

IMG_2612

Pinecones piled high for a beach fire – yet look at that yellow flower growing on the edge! 🙂

IMG_2554

As I step onto the dock, I notice the clouds reflecting on the water and plants sprouting new growth between boards:

I like the combination of the moss growing on the dock boards and the mountains in the distance in this sunset view:

IMG_2570

As I walk back to my little place at the lake, I notice these beautiful flowers:

IMG_2609

I just love their color combination, don’t you? 💜

Wishing you a happy day taking a walk enjoying the beauty around you –  I hope you share a description with me!

Cheers! 🙂

25 responses to “Take A Walk

  1. Hope you feel much better now dear Jill!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Relax and enjoy…this looks like a good place for healing. (K)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. So lovely. Do you swim there?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 😃 Yes, the lake is so clean but cold. I love to swim and just float in the water. The water temperature starts to warm up in late June and we swim until mid September if we are lucky. We swim when the water temperature reaches 65 degrees to 71. I like the cold water because it helps reduce the inflammation I have in my body from arthritis. I find the lake to be very healing. ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I so enjoyed this walk with you today! Thank you for it! And I did love the color combination of orange, gold and purple flowers!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. If I were there, I’d be soaking up all the natural beauty too! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous photos, and I hope you have been feeling well 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lovely place Jill looks so beautiful, I hope you are feeling better.
    Kath

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Kath – Yes, I’m feeling much better. ❤️ Stress gets to me sometimes… I’m thankful for the weekend so I can relax. 😍 And this beautiful place is such a blessing! 💕😌

      Liked by 1 person

  7. A very beautiful walk! Thanks for sharing it with me!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful photos…. Love them.

    Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I so enjoyed this walk with you today! 😍 And this beautiful place is such a blessing!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ! I so enjoyed this walk with you today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

