Sail Away

It was a windy day at the lake yesterday – good for sailing! 🙂

Sailing is something I have only done once but I think I’d like to go again.  How about you?

I discovered a wonderful artist on Pinterest named Sandi Fitzgerald.  You can find images of her art on Pinterest, Facebook and Flickr.

I loved Sandi’s whimsical style.   She inspired me to create this watercolor face in my sketchbook yesterday:IMG_2663

“Mary dreamed of sailing…”

Wishing you a day to sail away… even if only in your dreams!

Cheers! 🙂

8 responses to “Sail Away

  1. This is adorable, she does look like she’s dreaming of getting away from it all!
    Jenna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I adorrrre this!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. How fun and whimsical she is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The sunshine blogger award | doctor kandinsky

Leave a Reply

