Common “Redpoll” – 2

I haven’t drawn a bird for “Draw A Bird” day in awhile… so yesterday I decided to give it a try in my Alphabet Journal:

The letter “R” is for (Common) Redpoll:

IMG_2809

Iย sketched my bird in pencil, added Micron pen in brown and black ink, color pencils and white gel pen. ย It was a good way to de-stress from my day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I painted this bird in a more whimsical style that you can find, here from 2016.

What a great little red hat this bird wears!

Cheers! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S. I almost didn’t create a post for today because my hubby and I were busy moving his mother into a retirement home so she could receive more care. ย But I needed time to unwind so this was my way to relax! ย Phew! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

15 responses to “Common “Redpoll” – 2

  1. Love your bird! Drawing is always good medicine. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful drawing! Moving is stressful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. beautiful bird, but even moreso what is that gorgeous abstract piece in turquoise and orange??!! wowza! Hope you mother-in-law is happy and well cared for in her new home.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you like my bird, Jodi! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ And the abstract is something I did last year with inks. I will find it and link it for you. ๐Ÿ’™ Change is always difficult. I hope she will get the care she needs and today will be a better day for her. Hubby got up early and went and had breakfast with her this morning. I thought that was really nice of him to do! โค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful Jill! What is a white gel pan? It sounds like something I need! Will it cover a misplaced line? I know you both will be relieved that your MIL will be well cared for.
    Jenna

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jenna! My favorite white gel pen is a Uniball Signo. You can find it on Amazon. And yes, it is great tool to have! ๐Ÿ˜„ Yes, I think once she gets settled things will be better. Change is never easy especially as we get older. โค๏ธ

      Like

  5. R is for really busy! Hope your mom in law settles easily into her new place. Love your Red poll Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful drawing, it looks almost real.
    Hope you are recovering nicely, have a pleasant day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

