A Rosy Review

Continuing with my “R’s” in my Alphabet Journal yesterday, I decided to experiment drawing ROSES using the instruction from this RECENT book I purchased on Amazon:

IMG_2834

I really like how the author, Peggy Dean simplifies flowers and leaves into basic shapes such as how to draw this rose:

IMG_2835

I believe this book will give me some excellent ideas for future doodles like these roses I drew with an ink pen and colored with Prismacolor pencils:

IMG_2831

Happy Drawing!

Cheers! 🙂

15 responses to “A Rosy Review

  1. Ravishing rose. That books looks pretty awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like a great book and loving the roses Jill.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fun book, I love to draw and color like this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks like a great purchase Jill. Your Rose is loveRly. 😉😆

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Those look great! I need this book. Thanks for sharing about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very nice, looks like a fun and informative book!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Fab! You find great learning tools.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: A Summer Sampler | Jill's Art Journal

Leave a Reply

