A Different Perspective

Sometimes art imitates life…

And I need to look at things from a different perspective:

I experimented gelli-printing on this blue-tone mixed media paper over the weekend:

I printed sections horizontally in different colors and patterns:

When I look at my paper one way, I see a landscape…

And when I turn my paper, I see a different perspective, a memory perhaps?

What do YOU see?

Happy Creating!

Cheers! 🙂

11 responses to “A Different Perspective

  1. The last one definitely looks like a landscape to me! What fun playing with blue toned paper, you have created some wonderful abstract paintings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. More seascape to me…but definitely organic. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I see a seascape in the first one. Really beautiful, Jill! 💙 💙 Love your results 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I could see sky and land, sea/ocean, countryside. Interesting use of another medium.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. these are GORG!!! I especially LOVE the first two! I would frame as is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment