Soothing Colors

I was rear ended in my vehicle yesterday… this will be the second time in less than two years by people NOT paying attention. ย It makes me very upset.

I do not feel well to create art so I’m sharing these photos from the lake last weekend:

IMG_2720

I find the colors soothing and the memories of this place, healing…

IMG_2730

What colors do you find soothing when you are upset? ย I hope you share it with me.

Cheers! ๐Ÿ™‚

37 responses to “Soothing Colors

  1. That setting is definitely soothing.
    Drivers that don’t pay attention…way too many these days. Hope you are OK! (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Jill,

    Sending you good vibes from Luxembourg!
    I can understand that you are upset; I would be too!
    Nature and the colors of nature is where I go too when I am not feeling well! Your photos of the lake are terrific: Such a gorgeous place to spend your week-ends! Take all the time you need to recover! If you were not so far away I would invite you to take a cup of coffee (or tea) with me!
    Hugs,
    Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind words and hug today, Suzanne! ๐Ÿ’œ It helped me get through a very tiring day seeing doctors. Whiplashes aren’t fun. I wish people would pay attention when they drive! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      Like

  3. Jill, I hope you are feeling better. The above photos are so refreshing. I can imagine the silky smooth gliding of the canoe on the still lake and feel the refreshing breeze on my skin.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Louise – I often thought about your description today when I was getting medical help. It helped me relax in a stressful situation. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š

      Like

  4. So sorry to hear! Hope you are feeling better today! I agree these photos are soothing. Nature is soothing. The blue sky brings me peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hope you feel better soon. Your photos are very soothing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So sorry, Jill. Idiots on the road. I hope you are feeling top dog really soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I hope you are okay Jill! The colors of the lake are my favorites too. That memory will see you threw. I hope.๐Ÿ’–hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  8. So sorry Jill. The lake always soothes me. The thorofare is where I go in meditation. It always grounds me. Take care dear friendโค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’m sorry that you are having to go through this again! I’m hopeful that your injuries are minor and that recovery will be speedy!
    For me snow is soothing. Watching it fall, covering the ground, making everything sparkling white. This mixed with Christmas lights! I love the summer but there is something so beautiful and magical about the winter!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh no! sorry to hear about you being rear-ended…..I hope all is better and you get back on track. For me, good old nature photos or even better yet, being out in nature does it for me! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sorry about you being rear-ended. Sending a prayer! A walk on the beach does it for me, even on a rainy day (which is pretty common here in Seaside, Oregon) LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Hi Jill, sending lovely thoughts your way, hope you get back into your art soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Am so sorry to hear about the accident. Glad you were not seriously injured. It is good that you are taking time for yourself to recover from such an unsettling experience. Your lake images are great, nothing like growing things and the comfort of nature to help the healing process. Peace and positive thoughts โ˜บ๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I am so sorry that happened to you, Jill, and I hope you aren’t suffering with more pain. I love any shades of blue but lean toward the turquoise hue. ๐Ÿ’™

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I’m sorry you were rear ended for a second time. I agree colors and nature are soothing. Art itself is soothing. I just wrote a bit about it today. Hope you feel up to creating again soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

