A Garden In My Mind

Some days it is fun to splash watercolors around with my brush.

I did this abstract yesterday in my art journal:

img_9194

I wasn’t thinking about anything in particular when I painted it.  The colors remind me of summer and a flower garden.

What does it remind you of?

Cheers!  🙂

18 responses to “A Garden In My Mind

  1. There is a woman in red walking through your summer garden:-)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The unconscious knows best, obviously! Those colors are delicious. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fun is a good word for this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A bright sunny day. I see a person dressed all in red out for a jog or run on your sunny day.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Collage of happy memories 🎨😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My brush slaps don’t ever look this lively or cheery. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Do You See What I See? | Jill's Art Journal

  8. Definitely makes me think of beautiful colorful flowers! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

