My Lucky Bamboo

A friend bought me a houseplant. I tend to forget to water them so I figure this one must be lucky… it is still alive!

My lucky bamboo collage, cut with scissors and paper:

I like how bright the colors are, how about you?

The second “houseplant” was from my imagination:

It was fun experimenting with positive and negative shapes.

Do you like to grow houseplants?Β What do you like to grow?

Happy planting!

Cheers! πŸ™‚

10 responses to “My Lucky Bamboo

  1. That orange and dark blue!! Pop! I have a ficus tree that is 37 years old! It tells me when its thirsty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your indoor garden is growing so beautifully…no water needed, just a sprinkle of creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t have much luck with gardening, indoor or outdoor! If it can’t take care of itself, then it probably won’t get much help from me! I think creating plants and flowers with art is the best way to go, no maintenance required! Love your collages, the dramatic contrasts are striking!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh I love the bright colors of your indoor garden!!
    Beautiful, Jill! πŸ’œπŸŒΏπŸ§‘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love them! These ones will stay “alive!” πŸ™‚ I don’t have good luck with house plants either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment